Diary of a Senior Geek
Diary of a Senior Geek
DOASG Ep 27 (Sort of) - Cutting the Cord
0:00
-6:26

DOASG Ep 27 (Sort of) - Cutting the Cord

With new material updating our Cord Cutting adventure!
Believe it or not, after half an hour of messing around, this is the best image I could get out of Microsoft’s Copilot.

For some reason between last week and today ChatGPT and Copilot have started getting snippy about summarizing text. That’s OK, I can summarize myself:

In November of 2019, in Episode 27 I talked about our journey to cut the cord to our Cable TV company and start using streaming services instead.

Diary of a Senior Geek is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

This episode didn’t age well, so I’ve recorded new audio detailing our current streaming experiences.

Thank you for reading Diary of a Senior Geek. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Music Credit:
´Inventing Flight” 
Written by Bryan Teoh. Delightful, pleasant, grand, discovery or NatGeo.
This music is available for commercial and non-commercial purposes.
CC0 - Creative Commons

If you want to support my efforts and be able to comment you can start a paid subscription 60% off the regular price, $2 a month or one year or $20 per year.

Get 60% off forever

Or send me a one-time donation of a dollar (or more) to SeniorGeek49 on Venmo.


You can find me at any one of these places:

bio.site/SeniorGeek

Threads

Instagram

X

Facebook

BlueSky

Mastadon

Threads

0 Comments
Diary of a Senior Geek
Diary of a Senior Geek
Currently I'm mostly talking about current events and how they are affecting my family, friends, the world, and me. I also talk about my personal philosophy and things I've learned over seven-plus decades, and am still learning.
The RSS link for this podcast is https://api.substack.com/feed/podcast/1576740.rss
If you have an iOS device please add it to the built-in Podcasts app. You have no idea how much it helps.