Diary of a Senior Geek
Diary of a Senior Geek
DOASG - Ep026 - Who am I and why am I here? - Originally recorded Oct 20, 2019
0:00
-7:44

DOASG - Ep026 - Who am I and why am I here? - Originally recorded Oct 20, 2019

Should have recorded this one first
Me, most of the time

Diary of a Senior Geek is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Chat GPT Summary [slightly edited]:

This week, I'm shifting gears to share more about myself. I've been discussing my life, but I think it's time to clarify who I am, why I'm doing this podcast, and why you might want to listen.

I'm just a guy who loves documenting my life, sharing my philosophy, aiming to be a good example, and enjoying attention—something I've always craved, even dreaming of being a radio announcer.

I'm here to entertain, maybe teach, and connect with anyone who finds value in my voice or knows me personally.

I believe in the basic goodness of people, the importance of the golden rule, and that everyone does their best with their available resources.

I'm an agnostic, always seeking truth and respecting everyone's right to their beliefs.

Thank you for reading Diary of a Senior Geek. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

I see everyone as the hero of their own story, responsible for their actions and capable of learning from their mistakes.

Life isn't out to get us; it's just unpredictable.

I value self-reflection, daily improvement, politeness, and the journey of continuous growth. Despite my efforts, I acknowledge my own flaws and strive to do my best, even when I fall short.

Music Credit:

´Inventing Flight” 
Written by Bryan Teoh. Delightful, pleasant, grand, discovery or NatGeo.
This music is available for commercial and non-commercial purposes.
CC0 - Creative Commons

If you want to support my efforts and be able to comment you can start a paid subscription 60% off the regular price, $2 a month or one year or $20 per year.

Get 60% off forever

Or send me a one-time donation of a dollar (or more) to SeniorGeek49 on Venmo.


You can find me at any one of these places: Check out my new bio site!

bio.site/SeniorGeek

Threads

Instagram

X

Facebook

BlueSky

Mastadon

Threads

0 Comments
Diary of a Senior Geek
Diary of a Senior Geek
Currently I'm mostly talking about current events and how they are affecting my family, friends, the world, and me. I also talk about my personal philosophy and things I've learned over seven-plus decades, and am still learning.
The RSS link for this podcast is https://api.substack.com/feed/podcast/1576740.rss
If you have an iOS device please add it to the built-in Podcasts app. You have no idea how much it helps.